October 21, 2010

We have been very busy celebrating Red Ribbon Week this week at WIS.  Everyone got a red ribbon “silly band” to wear in honor of our pledge to live drug free.  It has been awesome seeing all the great costumes that students have come up with to wear.

Fall Party:  We will be celebrating fall tomorrow at 3:00 in our classroom.  Our room mothers have been collecting and sending in treats for several days now.  I can’t wait to see what they have planned for us.  Come and join our class if you have the chance.

Parent-Teacher Conferences:  I have scheduled these for next Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday.  I sent a reminder notice home with each child that I had scheduled today.  If the time is no longer convenient, please let me know.  I would be happy to reschedule.  I am also happy to schedule math only conferences with parents of students not in my home room.

Book Fair:  Be sure to stop by the book fair when you are in the building for your parent-teacher conference.  There are some great books available for purchase and I even have a list wish of books for our classroom library.

No School:  There will be no school on Friday, October 29th.

Leave a Reply

