January 5, 2015

Happy New Year!  I am looking forward to seeing everyone back in class tomorrow.  I can’t wait to hear all about your time off from school. We got to enjoy Influenza A at our house the first week with me spending Christmas Day at Mercy’s Urgent Care.  We will try to ease back in and have a light day tomorrow as I know getting up and getting going is going to be tough for a lot of us. Don’t forget it is an early out Monday!

Thank you for all the wonderful cards, gifts, and homemade goodies.  I really felt loved this holiday season.  I tried to get thank you notes to everyone before the break, but I missed a few.  If you don’t get yours tomorrow, please ask me about it.  I don’t want to forget to show my appreciation to anyone.

Please make sure that you dress warm this week.  The temperatures are looking very cold.  Make sure you have a coat in case it does get warm enough to go outside, but I have a feeling we will spend a lot of time indoors together!

Summative Assessments will be sent home with students on Monday, January 5th.  Students that did not hit the target of 80% mastery will continue to work on these skills during iTime and after school during small group tutoring sessions.

Progress Reports are scheduled to be sent home with students on Friday, January 9th.  Please let me know if you have any questions after you receive your student’s report or view it on-line.

Mr. Mayes is scheduled to be out of the classroom for the first two weeks of January.  Mr. Germann a retired Willard Middle School teacher will be filling in for him while he spends some extra time off with is new baby girl.

Leave a Reply

