Welcome Back to School

Welcome to the 2015-2016 school year!  My name is Marca Hayter and I will be either your child’s home room teacher or math teacher this year on yellow team.  I am so excited to begin my 6th year at WIS, my 18th year at Willard, and my 23rd year of teaching!

I look forward to meeting with you on Monday, August 10th from 7:00-8:00 p.m. for Meet the Teacher Night at WIS. Please feel free to bring your supplies if you would like.  This will be an opportunity for us to visit and take care of back to school paperwork.

I have one addition to the supply list that students will need by Monday, August 17th if possible.  Students were asked to have a composition book on their supply list for my class, if possible I would like them to have one with graph paper.  These are still available at area stores for a reasonable price.  I purchased one on Saturday at the Staples on North Kansas Expressway for $1.

Enjoy the last few days of summer and I will see you either Monday, August 10th 7-8 for Meet the Teacher Night or on the first day of school, Thursday, August 13th.  Please feel free to call (742-4242) or email (marcahayter@willardschools.net) if you have any questions.  Don’t forget to subscribe to my blog to stay up to date on my classroom.

Leave a Reply

